Nevada Department of EducationNevada Department of Education

Middle School

Middle School CTE

CTE standards for middle school courses are provided for districts that choose to offer career and technical education in middle school. The standards are for each of the six programs areas of (1) Agriculture and Natural Resources; (2) Business and Marketing Education; (3) Education, Hospitality and Human Services; (4) Health Science and Public Safety; (5) Information and Media Technologies; and (6) Skilled and Technical Sciences. The standards can be covered in one semester course, except for the area of Skilled and Technical Sciences, which covers two semesters. The standards are designed for students in grade levels 6th through 8th.

Middle school CTE course names and descriptions can be found in the current CTE Course Catalog on the Program Resources, Documents and Publications page.

Jennifer Kazarian

Education Programs Professional